Posted by: amairgin | 21/05/2014


IrelandNumberedby Xosé Alfonso

This is a slogan of the movement of Eire to unify Ireland in only one country. They say 26+6=1 because there are six counties of Ulster in Northern Ireland, the rest of Ireland are 26 counties and Ireland is just one country. Northern Ireland is part of the UK because in the war of independence Ireland was broken into two parts, Eire and Northern Ireland. The Irish Republic wants to rejoin complete Ireland. There are four provinces in Ireland: Leinster, Munster, Connacht and Ulster. There are twelve counties in Leinster: Carlow, Dublin, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Wexford, Wicklow. There are six counties in Munster: Clare, Limerick, Kerry, Cork, Tipperary and Waterford. There are five counties in Connacht: Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Roscommon, Sligo. And there are nine counties in Ulster: Antrim (UK), Armagh (UK), Cavan (Ireland), Donegal (Ireland), Down (UK), Fermanagh (UK), Londonderry (UK), Monaghan (Ireland), Tyrone (UK).





%d bloggers like this: