Posted by: amairgin | 17/03/2011

St. Patrick’s Day

Ireland celebrates today their National Day. I want to congratulate all the Irish Nation on their Day. But what would be the use of bringing a commemoration into an education blog if you cannot take any profit from it? Well, maybe I’m being a bit too proud of myself if I think just a curiosity is of some interest to my students, but I would like to say something different from beer and celebration ;). If anyone asks you what St. Patrick’s colour is maybe you would say green, wouldn’t you? Well, in fact, St. Patrick’s colour is BLUE, yes blue… incredible! 🙂 Well I know you don’t usually trust teachers, so you can read more about it here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

