Posted by: nuriafernandez | 19/01/2011

The “Ballon d’Or”

The “Ballon d’Or“, referred to as the European footballer of the year  award, was an annual association football award. It was presented to the player who had been considered to have performed the best over the previous calendar year. Last Monday they gave the Ballon to Lionel Messi. There were three players: the winner Leo Messi, Andres Iniesta and Xavi. We think that they had a mistake,  because Iniesta and Xavi are better than Messi. Years ago a player, Raúl Gonzalez, didn’t win the Ballon d’Or because he played badly on the FIFA World Cup.

This year Leo Mesi didn’t play well and they gave him the Ballon. On the other hand Andres Iniesta and Xavi played very well in the FIFA World Cup.

[By luucyyaa and nurii96]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: