Posted by: Jairaaa. | 16/02/2010

Not Just A Question Of Money 8

I didn’t want to listen to more shouts. When I arrived home my parents knew what had happened, they were very angry. And they told me (well, they shouted at me): ‘Why, have you broken up with Kelly? Don’t you remember what we had told you about it?’. I didn’t answer. ‘Give us an answer!’ my father said. ‘I don’t want to speak to you at the moment. Maybe, at night’ I said. I went to my bedroom, I switched on the music, I put the headphones on my ears and I slept. When I woke up, at twilight, I was alone in the house. I went to the living room to watch TV. After an hour, my parents came back to the house. They sat with me and told me: ‘You’re driving us crazy. Kelly’s parents are very annoyed, we went to talk to them’. I answered: ‘But I was so tired of doing all you wanted, I want to live my own life, I’m not an adult yet, but I’m not a child either’.  My mother said: ‘And you didn’t think about Kelly’s illness, did you?’

click here to read the whole story

Leave a Reply

Categories

