Posted by: Andrés Armesto Cortiña | 03/05/2010

Dwarf-in-the-wood’s Beard 3

So he went near the lake, sang the song and shouted out: “Could the lake’s witch receive me so that I can talk to her about a serious problem?” And a strange scaring face answered: “Who asks?”.

- I’m Dwarf- in-the-wood and I want to make you a serious proposal.

- What’s it about?

- I would like you to give some antidote to the girl who’s wondering around the lake so that she can get in and dive and get my marble back to me.

-OK, and what will I get from you? – the witch asked.

-Whatever you want, I just wanna save my marble from the bottom of the lake.

So the witch said some strange words and a boat started to appear from the middle of the river, surrounded by a strange green fog. I got into the boat and waited while it went on its own to a small island in the lake. When I got there, I got off the boat and stared at the strange view around me. There were some big stones in a small beach and a weird crystal path which led to a castle. There, the witch received me after singing the song once more. We had some strange spicy tea and then she told me why the girl could not get into the water.

click here to read the whole story

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

